2020年「環球盛會 | 九月香港珠寶首飾展覽會」(JGW) 將以在線形式舉行

新聞稿

2020年「環球盛會 | 九月香港珠寶首飾展覽會」(JGW) 將以在線形式舉行

JGW實體展覽將於2021年9月舉辦 

【2020年9月1日 ,香港訊 】Informa Markets Jewellery今天宣佈,2020年度「環球盛會 | 九月香港珠寶首飾展覽會」(簡稱 JGW) 將以在線形式進行,而Jewellery & Gem Digital World(J&G Digital World)珠寶首飾線上活動平台即將正式開通,結合線上產品會議、內容豐富的行業論壇以及實用的寶石學工作坊,為珠寶業全面提供線上商貿體驗。

JGW是全球最大的商貿珠寶展覽會,是次推出全新的線上活動平台,標誌著主辦機構正把線下和線上採購體驗靈活結合和貫通,並將體現於2021年9月舉行的實體展覽會。

2020年的JGW原定於9月分別在兩大展館舉行:於9月13至17日在亞洲國際博覽館展出珠寶首飾原料,並於9月15至19日在香港會議展覽中心陳列各色珠寶成品及與珠寶行業相關產品。經多番考量,該展早前已宣佈延期至11月9至13日於亞博館舉行,會場亦已落實採取必要的安全措施,以防止疫情的傳播及減低其影響。

鑒於目前全球情況仍然不斷變化,前景尚未明朗,因此,Informa Markets Jewellery現正就2021年9月的JGW實體展覽會積極作出部署,籌辦一場更豐富、更具效益的展覽。

Informa Markets高級副總裁龐大為 (David Bondi) 說:「我們深知,珠寶展作為強大的商貿平台,把業界的每一位連結起來,讓他們建立牢固的業務關係、充分把握每個商機,角色是何等重要。身為全球最大型珠寶盛會的主辦機構,我們肩負着重大的責任;這次把我們的旗艦珠寶展、同時是業内的重點展覽延至2021年舉行,沒有人會比我們更失望。」

龐大為續稱:「我們的首要任務,一直都是為業界提供既安全、又最優質的採購體驗,可是在當前的情況下並不可行。新挑戰,往往帶來具創意的新機遇,我們會以 J&G Digital World這個嶄新的線上平台,把業界再次凝聚起來!」

J&G Digital World是一系列線上活動的第一擊,將於10月27至29日舉行。活動提供有效的線上產品會議、自訂的在線產品目錄、分類管理方案及網上陳列室,讓業界在疫情期間以至未來都能享受最優質的服務。此外,主辦機構即將推出圍繞亞洲珠寶業的系列網絡研討會,以及Jewellery&Gem Knowledge Community項目下的在線寶石研討會,為10月底舉行的J&G Digital World線上活動揭開序幕。

龐大為表示:「我們正在迎接結合線上和線下珠寶貿易的新時代。在未來的數月,我們將推出先進的數碼功能,與我們被譽為業内首屆一指的實體展會相輔相成,為業者帶來更豐富的商貿體驗。」

與此同時,2020年度JNA 大獎將在10月27日(J&G Digital World線上活動的首天)宣佈得獎者名單。 JNA大獎在國際珠寶和寶石業界中一直備受推崇,致力表揚在珠寶及寶石業界展示出色領導能力、創新思維和成功的可持續發展及社會責任策略的企業及個人。今年,該活動將開放予所有J&G Digital World和JNA 大獎已登記的參加者。

有關J&G Digital World及JNA 大獎的詳情快將公佈,敬請密切留意!

– 完 –

關於Informa Markets Jewellery 
Informa Markets Jewellery專注服務全球高級珠寶、寶石、時尚首飾及配飾市場,透過提供展覽會及線上採購活動、數碼方案及線上商貿平台,把全球專業買家和優質供應商聯繫起來。我們每年舉辦的大型展覽盛會共有13場,版圖遍及9個重點城市;而在業界平台方面,我們擁有網絡效能貫穿全球的 JewelleryNet、專業的珠寶媒體,以及業內享負盛名的頒獎典禮「JNA大獎」等。以上種種,豐富了我們在業界的資源和經驗,加強了我們對行業的影響力,在業務發展上更聚焦。

關於Informa Markets 
Informa Markets為各行各業和專業市場提供貿易、創新和發展平台。我們透過面對面展會、針對性的數字化服務和可執行的數據解決方案,為環球市場參與者提供互動、體驗和交易的機會。我們在全球有超過12個專業市場,包括製藥、食品、醫療科技,以及建築和地產等,為買賣雙方建立聯繫。作為全球領先的市場締造者,我們為各式各樣的專業市場注入發展動力、釋放機遇,協助他們全年365日蓬勃發展。

欲瞭解更多,請瀏覽 www.informamarkets.com。

Keep me update on:

Jewellery & Gem ASIA Hong Kong
Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong

Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong (JGW) goes virtual for 2020

PRESS RELEASE

Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong (JGW) goes virtual for 2020 

In-person jewellery sourcing event to resume in September 2021 

HONG KONG, 1 September 2020 — Informa Markets Jewellery announced today that Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong (JGW) 2020 is pivoting to an online format this year with the launch of Jewellery & Gem Digital World (J&G Digital World) — a virtual show experience that seamlessly integrates digital product meetings with a rich programme of industry forums, discussions and practical gemmology workshops. 

Previously known as the September Hong Kong Jewellery & Gem Fair, JGW — the world’s biggest B2B jewellery marketplace — will make its physical return in September 2021 as it accelerates its transformation into a sourcing event that fuses the best of both the offline and online worlds. 

JGW 2020 was originally scheduled for September at two venues — 13 – 17 September at the AsiaWorld-Expo (AWE) for loose precious materials, and 15 – 19 September at the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) for finished jewellery and other related products. After much deliberation, however, the show was moved to 9 – 13 November at the AWE in support of the necessary safety measures that aim to stop the spread and limit the impact of the Covid-19 outbreak.

As the situation continues to evolve and the outlook remains uncertain, Informa Markets Jewellery is now gearing up for an enhanced and more powerful in-person event in September next year. 

“We know how important our Jewellery & Gem fairs are as powerful platforms where our community can come together, create strong business relationships and discover leads to drive up sales. We are conscious of the great responsibility that we hold as the organiser of the biggest jewellery events in the world — led by our flagship show, JGW — and no one is more disappointed in the decision to move the industry’s foremost in-person event to 2021 than us,” said David Bondi, Senior Vice President of Informa Markets in Asia.

“Our overriding priority has always been to provide our stakeholders with a safe, secure and the highest-quality sourcing experience possible, which is simply not feasible given the current circumstances. New challenges, however, afforded us new opportunities to work for creative solutions that will bring our community together in a new way — Jewellery & Gem Digital World.”

Scheduled for 27 – 29 October, J&G Digital World is the first edition of a series of virtual events anchored in efficient digital product meetings enhanced by custom digital catalogues, assortment management solutions and personalised showroom technology, which will endure as a valuable service beyond the Covid-19 crisis. Several new online initiatives, including an Asian jewellery industry webinar series, and Jewellery & Gem Knowledge Community’s online gemstone education programme, will also be launched as a prelude to the virtual show.

“We are embracing the hybrid future of B2B jewellery commerce. In the coming months, we will introduce even more exciting opportunities for industry stakeholders by optimising our best-in-class physical shows with our new digital capabilities,” Bondi said.

Meanwhile, JNA Awards 2020 will reveal its award recipients in a virtual presentation scheduled for 27 October – the first day of J&G Digital World. The most prestigious programme of its kind in the international jewellery and gemstone industry, the JNA Awards champions best business practices by honouring companies and individuals that demonstrate outstanding leadership, innovative thinking, and sustainable and socially responsible strategies. This year, the event is open to registered participants of J&G Digital World and the JNA Awards.

More details about J&G Digital World and the JNA Awards will be announced soon. Stay tuned for updates!

– ends –

About Informa Markets Jewellery
Our in-person and web-based sourcing experiences, digital solutions and dedicated B2B platforms bring together international buyers and quality sellers in the fine jewellery, gemstone, and fashion jewellery and accessories markets. Our resources, industry experience, influence and focus as a partner are enhanced by our global jewellery portfolio consisting of 13 events in 9 key cities, a powerful digital platform – JewelleryNet, a dedicated Jewellery Media team and one of the industry’s most prestigious awards programmes – the JNA Awards.

About Informa Markets
Informa Markets creates platforms for industries and specialist markets to trade, innovate and grow. We provide marketplace participants around the globe with opportunities to engage, experience and do business through face-to-face exhibitions, targeted digital services and actionable data solutions. We connect buyers and sellers across more than a dozen global verticals, including Pharmaceuticals, Food, Medical Technology and Infrastructure. As the world’s leading market-making company, we bring a diverse range of specialist markets to life, unlocking opportunities and helping them to thrive 365 days of the year. For more information, please visit www.informamarkets.com.

Keep me update on:

Jewellery & Gem ASIA Hong Kong
Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong